general information

general information

Academics in Austria earn around 40% more than people without an academic degree. However, salaries vary greatly depending on the industry, age and region. Titles are more important in Austria than in almost any other country, and they certainly pay off in terms of salary.

The following figures are the median value. This means that 50% of employees earn more and 50% earn less. The salaries are calculated on the basis of full-time employment.

Gross income in Austria (median)

  • Gross annual income (all education levels, all ages) was ¤ 45,595 in 2021.
  • Gross annual income of academics: The salary of an academic depends not least very much on the field of study, the industry and the educational qualification. The gross annual income of an academic (college/university) was around ¤ 63,200 in 2021.
  • The following list shows salaries by degree (2022): Approbation ¤ 73,500, Doctorate: ¤ 65,000, Magister: ¤ 60,000, Master Engineer FH: ¤ 56,000, Master Engineer University ¤ 53,200, Bachelor FH: ¤ 45,000, Bachelor University: ¤ 42,500.

Salary by industries and professions

  • Salary by industries: The industry in which one works is also important for the salary level. For example, things look particularly good in the pharmaceutical industry, banks or energy supply.
  • The following list shows the average salaries by industry in 2021/22: pharmaceuticals: ¤ 56,000, energy: ¤ 53,200, medical technology: ¤ 51,660, banking: ¤50,700, chemical industry: ¤ 50,000, mechanical engineering: ¤ 50,000.
  • Salary by occupational group: Salaries also vary considerably by occupational group. Experienced physicians are among the top earners, but salaries are also attractive for engineers and computer scientists: Licensed physician: ¤ 73,500, IT: ¤ 50,000, engineer: ¤ 50,000.

Source: www.statistik.at, https://de.statista.com, Stepstone Salary Report 2022

Salary calculator

The expected salary depends on age, education and industry, but also on region, company and work experience. With the salary calculator you can calculate the expected salary depending on the factors mentioned.

Poverty Line

  • In 2022, the poverty line in Austria averaged ¤ 1,392 per month for a single person and ¤ 2,924 for a household with two adults and two children under 14.

Links

Search job offers on jobs.myScience.at

allgemeine informationen

allgemeine informationen

Akademiker/Innen verdienen in Österreich rund 40% mehr, als Personen ohne akademischen Abschluss. Jedoch sind die Gehälter je nach Branche, Alter und Region sehr unterschiedlich. Titel sind in Österreich so wichtig wie in kaum einem anderen Land und sie machen sich, was das Gehalt angeht, durchaus bezahlt.

Bei den folgenden Angaben handelt es sich um den Medianwert. Dies bedeutet, dass 50% der Arbeitnehmenden mehr und 50% weniger verdienen. Die Gehälter sind aufgerechnet auf eine Vollzeitbeschäftigung.

Bruttoeinkommen in Österreich (Median)

  • Das Bruttojahreseinkommen (alle Ausbildungsniveaus, alle Altersstufen) betrug 2021 45.595 ¤.
  • Bruttojahreseinkommen Akademiker/Innen: Das Gehalt einer Akademikerin/eines Akademikers hängt nicht zuletzt sehr stark vom Studienfach, der Branche und dem Bildungsabschluss ab. Das Bruttojahreseinkommen einer Akademikerin / eines Akademikers (Hochschule/Universität) lag im Jahr 2021 bei rund 63.200 ¤.
  • Die folgende Auflistung zeigt die Gehälter nach Studienabschlüssen (2022): Approbation 73.500 ¤, Promotion: 65.000 ¤, Magister: 60.000 ¤, Master Engineer FH: 56.000 ¤, Master Engineer University 53.200 ¤, Bachelor FH: 45.000 ¤, Bachelor University: 42.500 ¤.

Gehalt nach Branchen und Berufsgruppen

  • Gehalt nach Branchen: Wichtig für die Höhe des Gehalts ist auch die Branche, in der man arbeitet. Besonders gut sieht es z.B. in der Pharmaindustrie, bei den Banken oder in der Energieversorgung aus.
  • Die folgende Auflistung zeigt die Durchschnittlichen Gehälter nach Branchen in den Jahren 2021/22: Pharma: 56.000 ¤, Energie: 53.200 ¤, Medizintechnik: 51.660 ¤, Bankwesen: 50.700 ¤, Chemische Industrie: 50.000 ¤, Maschinenbau: 50.000 ¤.
  • Gehalt nach Berufsgruppen: Auch nach Berufsgruppen unterscheiden sich die Gehälter beachtlich. Berufserfahrene Ärzte gehören zu den Spitzenverdienern, aber auch als Ingenieur oder als Informatiker sind die Gehälter attraktiv: Approbation als Arzt: 73.500 ¤, IT: 50.000 ¤, Ingenieur: 50.000 ¤.

Quelle: www.statistik.at, https://de.statista.com, Stepstone Gehaltsreport 2022

Gehaltsrechner

Das zu erwartende Gehalt hängt vom Alter, von der Ausbildung und von der Branche ab, aber auch von der Region, vom Unternehmen und von der Arbeitserfahrung. Mit dem Gehaltsrechner können Sie den zu erwartenden Lohn abhängig von den genannten Faktoren berechnen.

Armutsgrenze

  • Im Jahr 2022 betrug die Armutsgrenze in Österreich durchschnittlich 1.392¤ monatlich für eine Einzelperson und 2.924 ¤ für einen Haushalt mit zwei Erwachsenen und zwei Kindern unter 14 Jahren.

Links

Stellenangebote auf jobs.myScience.at suchen




Anzeige