phd salaries in austria

phd salaries in austria

Based on a full-time position, doctoral students in Austria receive a gross annual salary of 3,277.30 euros. It should be noted that an employment relationship often has a job scope of only 30 hours per week or less.

  • The pay scale structure for the salary of scientists is transparently regulated in Austria. If a doctoral student is a scientific employee at a state university, his or her salary is automatically regulated by the collective agreement for scientific university staff.
  • In the salary scheme of the collective agreement for scientific university staff, the subdivision is made into different salary groups - A1, A2, B1, B2 and C. Doctoral students are located in the B1 salary group. Here, the gross monthly salary is 3,277.30 euros. The figures refer to an employment 40 hours / week. after three years of employment, the salary rises to 3,885.20 euros.
  • Not every doctoral student, however, is automatically also employed as a research assistant at a university. Many PhD students have to take care of the financing of their doctorate themselves. On the page of the University of Vienna you will find important information about funding programs. Since funding opportunities are limited, many doctoral students finance their dissertations through outside university employment.

Source: Collective Agreement for Academic University Staff

.

doktorierenden- gehälter in österreich

doktorierenden- gehälter in österreich

Auf eine Vollzeitstelle gerechnet erhalten Doktorierende in Österreich jährlich 3.277,30 Euro brutto. Es ist zu beachten, dass ein Anstellungsverhältnis oft nur einen Stellenumfang von 30 Wochenstunden oder weniger hat.

  • Die Tarifstruktur für das Gehalt von Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern ist in Österreich transparent geregelt. Wenn ein/e Doktorand/in wissenschaftliche/r Mitarbeiter/in an einer staatlichen Hochschule ist, ist sein/ihr Gehalt automatisch im Kollektivvertrag für wissenschaftliches Universitätspersonal geregelt.
  • Im Gehaltsschema des Kollektivvertrags für das wissenschaftliche Universitätspersonal wird die Unterteilung in verschiedene Gehaltsgruppen vorgenommen - A1, A2, B1, B2 und C. Doktoranden/Innen sind in der Gehaltsgruppe B1 angesiedelt. Hier beträgt der monatliche Bruttobezug 3.277,30 Euro. Die Angaben beziehen sich auf eine Anstellung 40 Stunden/Woche. nach dreijähriger Tätigkeit steigt das Gehalt auf 3.885,20 Euro.
  • Nicht jede/r Doktorand/in ist jedoch automatisch auch als Wissenschaftliche/r Mitarbeiter/in an einer Universität angestellt. Viele Doktoranden/innen müssen sich selbt um die Finanzierung Ihres Doktorats kümmern. Auf der Seite der Universität Wien finden Sie wichtige Informationen zu Förderprogrammen. Da die Fördermöglichkeiten begrenzt sind, finanzieren viele Doktorand/innen ihre Dissertation über außeruniversitäre Anstellungsverhältnisse.

Quelle: Kollektivvertrag für wissenschaftliches Universitätspersonal




Anzeige