postdoc salaries in austria

postdoc salaries in austria

A postdoc’s salary is considerably lower than the salary for a position in the private sector. The monthly gross salary ranges from 4,351.90 euros to 5,054.40 euros and depends on the function and the length of employment.

  • The pay scale structure for the salary of scientists is transparently regulated in Austria. If a postdoc is a scientific employee at a state university, his/her salary is automatically regulated by the collective agreement for scientific university staff.
  • In the salary scheme of the collective agreement for scientific university staff, the subdivision is made into different salary groups - A1, A2, B1, B2, and C. The salary of postdocs is regulated by the collective agreement for scientific university staff. Postdocs are placed in salary group B1. Here, the gross monthly salary is between 4,351.90 eurosand 5,054.40 euros. The figures refer to an employment 40 hours / week.
  • Research assistants with a relevant doctorate or Ph.D., with whom a qualification agreement has been concluded, fall into salary group A2. They are remunerated with 5,124.20 euros gross per month (after fulfilling the qualification agreement: 5,545.50 euros).
  • On the page of the University of Vienna you will find important information about funding programs for postdocs.

Source: Collective Agreement for Scientific University Staff

.

postdoc- gehälter in österreich

postdoc- gehälter in österreich

Ein Postdoc-Gehalt fällt wesentlich geringer aus als das Gehalt bei einer Anstellung in der freien Wirtschaft. Das monatliche Bruttogehalt liegt zwischen 4.351,90 Euro und 5.054,40 Euro und ist abhängig von der Funktion und der Anstellungsdauer.

  • Die Tarifstruktur für das Gehalt von Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern ist in Österreich transparent geregelt. Wenn ein Postdoc wissenschaftliche/r Mitarbeiter/in an einer staatlichen Hochschule ist, ist sein/ihr Gehalt automatisch im Kollektivvertrag für wissenschaftliches Universitätspersonal geregelt.
  • Im Gehaltsschema des Kollektivvertrags für das wissenschaftliche Universitätspersonal wird die Unterteilung in verschiedene Gehaltsgruppen vorgenommen - A1, A2, B1, B2 und C. Postdocs sind in der Gehaltsgruppe B1 angesiedelt. Hier beträgt der monatliche Bruttobezug zwischen 4.351,90 Euro und 5.054,40 Euro. Die Angaben beziehen sich auf eine Anstellung 40 Stunden/Woche.
  • Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter/innen mit einschlägigem Doktorat oder Ph.D., mit denen eine Qualifizierungsvereinbarung getroffen wurde, fallen in die Gehaltsgruppe A2. Sie werden mit 5.124,20 Euro brutto pro Monat vergütet (nach Erfüllung der Qualifizierungsvereinbarung: 5.545,50 Euro)
  • Auf der Seite der Universität Wien finden Sie wichtige Informationen zu Förderprogrammen für Postdocs.

Quelle: Kollektivvertrag für wissenschaftliches Universitätspersonal




Anzeige