Theodor Billroth Prize for researchers at MedUni Vienna

- EN - DE
Copyright: Vienna Medical Association/Stefan Seelig
Copyright: Vienna Medical Association/Stefan Seelig

This year’s Theodor Billroth Prize of the Vienna Medical Association went to MedUni Vienna researchers Matthäus Metz, Theresa-Marie Dachs, Daniel Mrak and Felix Kartnig. The Erste Bank Research Promotion Award and the Seal of Quality also went to MedUni Vienna employees and graduates, namely Michael Winklehner, Vlad Tereshenko, Martin Direder and Godber Mathis Godbersen.

Theodor Billroth Prize of the Vienna Medical Association

1. "Leptin increases hepatic triglyceride export via a vagal mechanism in humans" Published in: Cell Press, November 1, 2022 Matthäus Metz

2. "Riociguat in pulmonary hypertension and heart failure with preserved ejection fraction: the haemoDYNAMIC trial" Published in: European Heart Journal, August 1, 2022 Theresa-Marie Dachs

3. "Safety and immunogenicity of a third COVID-19 vaccination in patients with immune-mediated inflammatory diseases compared with healthy controls" Published in: European Alliance of Associations of Rheumatology, September 15, 2022
Daniel Mrak
Felix Kartnig

Seal of quality Theodor Billroth Prize of the Vienna Medical Association

"Task-evoked metabolic demands of the posteromedial default mode network are shaped by dorsal attention and frontoparietal control networks" Published in: Journal eLife, May 25, 2023
Godber Mathis Godbersen

Research Promotion Prize of Erste Bank der Österreichischen Sparkassen AG

1. "Paraneoplastic cerebellar degeneration with P/Q-VGSS vs. Yo Autoantibodies" Published in: Journal Neurology Neuroimmunology / Neuroinflammation, July 2022 Michael Winklehner

2. "Autonomic Nerve Fibers Aberrantly Reinnervate Denervated Facial Muscles and Alter Muscles Fiber Population" Published in: Journal of Neuroscience, November 2, 2022 Vlad Tereshenko

3. "The transcriptional profile of keloidal Schwann cells" Published in: Journal Experimental and Molecular Medicine, November 4, 2022
Martin Direder